A New Project

I was on a tram ride from home and I basically had no idea where was I am going to go. LOL. Well, It is Sunday and you won’t spend your whole day at home when the weather is so damn good outside. So I decided to go out this afternoon (at 3 pm) and enjoy this beautiful weather.

I just realized that within a month I’ll be graduating from Melbourne Uni and this is (really) a big and important moment for me. It has been a really great journey (to be honest). Having a chance to meet great colleagues who are mostly locals (Australians) and amazing chance to be taught by great and outstanding professors, have made me so grateful and thankful for having this incredible opportunity. I have been spending my whole two years at uni and finally get my freedom back. Yeah, in these days, I have been  doing nothing (in terms of study). Done with thesis and my last exam some couple weeks ago. And now, I am technically a tourist. Wohoooo….. Just spending my free time (mostly at home) and it starts to get boring. So, this idea just came across my head when I was on my tram ride a minute ago.

It’s been a while, since couple months ago,  I have been apart from writing stuff in this blog. So, I decide to maximize my time (left) in Melbourne ( before I come again in the next future, I hope lol) by writing my adventures within 30 days before my graduation. The idea is that I will not only writing some stuff out in this blog about what I’m doing, but also I’ll make a ‘story’ about that. Hmmm, it hasn’t sound ‘cool’ yet hey.

To make it more different and original, I’ll make a (daily) story with pictures attaching on it. So it means that I also have a chance to improve my skill in photography while providing some cool and awesome places around Melbourne. Who knows, this would give you information about Melbourne; the place where I’ve been living in the last two years.

To make it more ‘awesome’ I think I will also create an ‘instagram’ account for this adventures. How that sounds? And I think this is going to be fun. Owhhh my goodness, now I think I have more to show and give in this 30 days. Can’t wait to do it. LOL

Besides having this plan, I would love to provide some ‘serious’ stuff about studying mathematics at Melbourne Uni. In my future blog posts, I would like to include some ‘suggestions’ and information about what is look like doing maths in the first uni in Australia. I am thinking of providing information about what should you need to prepare before deciding to come and study at Melbourne Uni as an international student, what are the challenges and what shod you do to cope and balance your busy and hectic student life with your social life, etc.

Owh woww, seems like I have many ideas NOW. Hahaha. Anyway, I think it is going to be fun and enjoyable for me to provide and fill my days with this activities. I can’t wait.

So, since I will start this project tomorrow, I really to get some ‘moments’ created today. So here we go. Let’s start this ADVENTURES.

Melbourne, November 15, 2015

From the corner of Elgin Street and Drummond Street,

Cafe Lua

3 thoughts on “A New Project

Leave a Reply

