First Post in 2016

It’s been a while since December last year. Yeah, moving back to Timor has been quite busy. Settling down and getting some stuff done, had pushed me a bit far form this blog.  I have so many good things are happening at the moment. So damn excited and looking forward to finish all those blessings.

I am just so lucky to have several jobs after my completion. I was doubt though, how I’m gonna be getting used to the life back here in Timor. But thank goodness so far so good. Just busy with the teaching at unis and doing a bit of research project at the moment.

I am willing to share some stories afterwards, but for the time being  let me just write something for this first blog-post in 2016. Nothing’s fancy about this first post, just couple of ideas of some recent thoughts that I have been through within the last two months here in my home town.

Frankly speaking, I do miss Melbourne, like so BADLY. Miss all the good people, its environment, miss my office and all the maths fellas from G13. The life here in my home town is totally different and indeed requires me to re-adapt. Well, so far I have made such a smooth movement, I reckon.

It’s been good since I am still maintaining contact with some close friends of mine from Melbourne. Even one of them visited me on February and others will be coming on August. I am so thankful and grateful that I have built such a great friendship with those folks. I feel like someday I probably might go back to Melbourne or perhaps other parts of the world, I suppose.

I am just starting a new chapter of my life here and planning to have some incredibly amazing experience in the near future.

“Life is too short to be somebody else”.

 

Love being me.

 

Cheers,

 

From the corner of Excelso Cafe, Kupang, Timor, NTT, Indonesia.

 

Leave a Reply

