An Inner Insight of Using a Pattern

Private Courtesy

Patterns always look fascinating, isn’t? One can really see what is going on and even predicts the next sequence looks like. It is predicatable, hey!

As what you notice from the picture above, those cans are hang on the bench with a unique patern. There are 3 cans on the first row which then followed by 2 cans on the second row. On the subsequent row there are again 3 cans then 2 cans, etc.

I find the view of these cans is quite picturesque. Yeah, if you are at Melbourne Uni you could easily point out where you can find this spot. Yeah, it is at the Potter Coffee Shop just nearby the Potter on the Swanston Street. This cafe is one of my favorite coffee shops at Melb Uni.

But I am not going to talk about why I think this is a lovely picture or about the Potter Coffee Shop.But rather to highlight an inner insight of using a specific patern.

When someone is using a certain type of pattern in whatever thing it is, they might somehow will get used to the patterns and won’t try another new exciting sequence. I usually have coffee in certain  cafes acrross Melb Uni. Well, I am a big fan of coffee but rather bit sellective to the coffee that I would like to have.

I used friends’ recommendations and/or the review of the customers on the coffee shops’ websites. I have a tendency to not try new places. Once I am in love with that place I will always get back to that place. That is one of the examples of using a specific pattern. In my case, I am using a pattern to grab a coffee. One can see that once you get used to a specified sequence you would feel comfort and won’t try new things out.

However, a risk taker will always stand on the other side where having a fixed patterns does not look satisfied enough. There is always a room to try something new out of their comfort zone. Well, it certainly a scary decision as you know, you need to be able to prepare yourselves for the worst. One could think that life is a gambling. It is nothing worthier than challenging yourselves to such a new ‘positive’ thing. And we will always end up with a certain probability of either succeeding or failling on the first trial.

To put in a nutshell, using a specific patern is not wrong at all. It would be lovely if you can combine with new exciting things, right? I just wanna give it back to you now.

Go grab the chance.

From my own little comfort room,

Atambua,

January 2017.

Happy new year fellas.

Leave a Reply

